Risk Management Services Department

VT-Towns-Image

eyeglasses online https://eyeweardock.com/shop/eyeglasses/

Ken Canning, Director, Risk Management Services

Leads the VLCT Risk Management Services team in developing programs and coverages tailored to address the exposure to loss faced by Vermont municipalities.

Email: kcanning@vlct.org

Kelley Avery, Unemployment Insurance Underwriter/Health Benefit Programs Administrator

Serves as liaison with VERB Trust business partners regarding contracts, eligibility, billing, and reporting. Administers the Unemployment Insurance program of the VERB Trust.

Email: kavery@vlct.org

Gail Barrett, Clerical Assistant

Provides clerical support to Risk Management Services Department. Occasionally assists other departments with approval of RMS Director.

Email: gbarrett@vlct.org

Jill George, Business Analyst

Provides analytical and reporting support within the Risk Management Services Department. Helps develop strategic and tactical initiatives and business processes.

Email: jgeorge@vlct.org

Ione Minot, Marketing Specialist, Risk Management Services

Assists Risk Management Services with communications media and informational materials that describe VLCT services to its members and the public.

Email: iminot@vlct.org

David Sichel, Deputy Director, Risk Management Services

Assists the Director in leading the Risk Management Services Department and strategic planning.

Email: dsichel@vlct.org

Claims Division

Kelly Kindestin, Manager, Property and Casualty Claims

Oversees the Property and Casualty Section and shares general oversight of the PACIF Claims Division with Manager, Workers' Compensation Claims. Handles and negotiates complex property and liability claims.

Email: kkindestin@vlct.org

Peggy Tucker, Manager, Workers’ Compensation Claims

Oversees the Workers’ Compensation Section and shares general oversight of the PACIF Claims Division with Manager, Property and Casualty Claims. Handles and negotiates complex workers' compensation claims.

Email: ptucker@vlct.org

Lisa Brassard, Senior Claims Representative, Workers’ Compensation Section

Handles PACIF workers’ compensation claims.

Email: lbrassard@vlct.org

Trisha Clark, Senior Administrative Assistant, Claims

Provides administrative support to both the Workers' Compensation and the Property and Casualty Claims Sections of the Claims Division.

Email: tclark@vlct.org

Terri Crawford, Senior Claims Specialist, Property and Casualty Section

Handles PACIF auto, crime, liability, and property claims.

Email: tcrawford@vlct.org

Tonia Emmons, Claims Representative, Workers’ Compensation Section

Handles PACIF workers’ compensation medical-only claims.

Email: temmons@vlct.org

Stephanie Fleury, Workers’ Compensation Claims Trainee, Workers’ Compensation Section

Learning the workers’ compensation process while studying for her Vermont WC license.

Email: sfleury@vlct.org

Peggy Gates, Senior Claims Representative, Workers’ Compensation Section

Handles PACIF workers’ compensation claims.

Email: pgates@vlct.org

Nathan Melendy, Claims Representative, Property and Casualty Section

Handles PACIF auto, crime, liability, and property claims.

Email: nmelendy@vlct.org

Susan Ward, Senior Claims Representative, Workers’ Compensation Section

Handles PACIF workers’ compensation claims.

Email: sward@vlct.org

Jen Woodward, Claims Representative, Property and Casualty Section

Handles PACIF auto, crime, liability, and property claims.

Email: jwoodward@vlct.org

Member Relations Division

Larry Smith, Manager, Member Relations

Manages customer relations, marketing, membership retention, and development for VLCT PACIF and the VERB Trust.

Email: lsmith@vlct.org

Safety and Health Promotion Division

Joseph Damiata, Manager, Safety and Health Promotion

Manages the safety and health promotion (WorkStrong) programs of VLCT PACIF and the VERB Trust.

Email: jdamiata@vlct.org

Jim Carrien, Loss Control Representative/Administrative Assistant, Risk Management Services

Provides loss control service to PACIF members in central Vermont; provides administrative support for RMS management and the Safety and Health Promotion Division.

Email: jcarrien@vlct.org

Heidi Joyce, Senior Loss Control Wellness Consultant

Conducts on-site WorkStrong training, fitness testing, and wellness consultations for PACIF members. Conducts on-site wellness programs for those groups with 50 or more employees that obtain their health insurance through the VERB Trust.

Email: hjoyce@vlct.org

Wade Masure, Senior Loss Control Consultant

Provides loss control service to PACIF members in southern Vermont.

Email: wmasure@vlct.org

Fred Satink, Supervisor, Loss Control

Provides loss control service to PACIF members in central and northeastern Vermont and some larger members in Chittenden County. Provides expertise in workers’ compensation throughout the state.

Email: fsatink@vlct.org

Jeff Theis, Senior Loss Control Consultant

Provides loss control service to PACIF members in the northwestern third of Vermont.

Email: jtheis@vlct.org

Underwriting Division

Joseph Damiata, Manager, Underwriting

Plans, organizes, and directs the activities of the Underwriting Division.

Email: jdamiata@vlct.org

Vicky Abare, Underwriter

Assists with the general underwriting activities of PACIF.

Email: vabare@vlct.org

Susan Benoit, Associate Underwriter

Assists with the general underwriting activities of PACIF. Also administers the assigned risk workers' compensation coverage program for volunteer firefighters.

Email: sbenoit@vlct.org

Pam Fecteau, Senior Underwriter

Assists in administering the underwriting function for VLCT PACIF; provides technical underwriting consultation.

Email: pfecteau@vlct.org

Denise Ricker, Underwriting Assistant

Provides a wide range of technical and administrative services to assist in underwriting and general administration of the RMS Department.

Email: dricker@vlct.org